Peter
Thu Sep 18 11:02:51 CDT 2003
Here's the message I got a few days ago on my SBS server trying to send to a
user with a .Houston.rr.com address:
-------------------------------
Display_Name (name@houston.rr.com) on 9/10/2003 2:42 PM
You do not have permission to send to this recipient. For assistance,
contact your system administrator.
<mail.my_sbs_server.com #5.7.1 smtp;550 5.7.1 Mail Refused -
tx.charter.com_Residential_Range - See
http://security.rr.com/residential.htm - 030813d>
-------------------------------
When you go to the website, it states what others in this post have stated;
basically you have a dial-up or residential class IP and they are blocking
connections from you. In my case, I created a new SMTP connector with an
address space of *.rr.com and set it to forward off my ISP's mail server.
Now anything destined for *.rr.com will go through my ISP's smtp server,
while other domains will be delivered directly.
Hope this helps!
Peter Gallagher
Microsoft Product Support
"NoJags Neil" <neilh@cwcom.net> wrote in message
news:e62oOqffDHA.1764@TK2MSFTNGP09.phx.gbl...
> This has nothing to do with open relays. Your netblock is listed on
> Spamhaus because your provider is spam-friendly, clueless, or both.
> Spamhaus actually list the whole /24 block: they may de-list just your IP
> address if you follow the procedures on their site. Or you could change
> provider, or get them to clean-up that netblock.
>
> Your IP address is also listed on a few other lists.
>
> "Joe C." <candulj@mmadisonservices.com> wrote in message
> news:0ef401c37de5$8aec7180$a301280a@phx.gbl...
> > Greetings Everyone,
> > My SBS 2000 is setup with a static ip address and a
> > registered domain for my email. I tryed sending an email
> > to a client this morning and recieved a return. Here's
> > what is said.
> >
> > Your message did not reach some or all of the intended
> > recipients.
> >
> > Subject: Good Morning Kara
> > Sent: 9/18/2003 8:04 AM
> >
> > The following recipient(s) could not be reached:
> >
> > ggentile@tampabay.rr.com on 9/18/2003 8:04 AM
> > The destination system is currently not
> > accepting any messages. Please retry at a later time. If
> > that fails, contact your system administrator.
> > <pappabear.MadisonInformationServices.local
> > #5.3.0 smtp;553 5.3.0 Mail from 66.14.218.107 rejected,
> > see
http://spamhaus.org/sbl>
> >
> > My question is how do I check to see if my SMTP Exchange
> > Server on the SBS is being used to send out spam from my
> > server, so I can get myself fixed and removed from any
> > spam block list. Is there a way for me to close any open
> > loops within this system I am not aware of??? I am some
> > what familiar with the Exchange Server and am the only
> > person on it running the email configurations. Please help
> > me. I need to get my SBS off the spam block lists.
> > Otherwise I will not be able to communicate with everyone.
> > Thank you in advance for you time and cooperation. I
> > humbly appreciate any assistance.
> > Joe C.
> > Madison Information Services
> >
> >
>
>