No one can send email because Spamcop has listed
us as a source of Spam. The reason it says is that
we have no reverse DNS lookup. What do I do?

dh

Re: Spamcop list / no reverse DNS lookup? by Javier

Javier
Wed May 26 08:25:15 CDT 2004

Check this out:
http://www.sbslinks.com/DNS_Smarthost.htm

[Make sure that you are not blacklisted because you are an open relay]

--
Javier [SBS MVP]

<< SBS ROCKS !!! >>

"dharris" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:129c601c44323$e520b9a0$a301280a@phx.gbl...
> No one can send email because Spamcop has listed
> us as a source of Spam. The reason it says is that
> we have no reverse DNS lookup. What do I do?
>
> dh
>



Re: Spamcop list / no reverse DNS lookup? by Durth

Durth
Wed May 26 13:40:47 CDT 2004

Do you have your own e-mail server or does your ISP do that for you?

Aaron

"Javier Gomez [SBS MVP]" <javier_gomez@remove.this.engineer.com> wrote in
message news:%239I$kTyQEHA.2704@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
> Check this out:
> http://www.sbslinks.com/DNS_Smarthost.htm
>
> [Make sure that you are not blacklisted because you are an open relay]
>
> --
> Javier [SBS MVP]
>
> << SBS ROCKS !!! >>
>
> "dharris" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> news:129c601c44323$e520b9a0$a301280a@phx.gbl...
> > No one can send email because Spamcop has listed
> > us as a source of Spam. The reason it says is that
> > we have no reverse DNS lookup. What do I do?
> >
> > dh
> >
>
>



Re: Spamcop list / no reverse DNS lookup? by Javier

Javier
Wed May 26 20:24:43 CDT 2004

Was that a question for me or for dharris? I'm assuming it is not for me...
but I just want to make sure :-)

--
Javier [SBS MVP]

<< SBS ROCKS !!! >>

"Durth" <aaronnospam@reddyelectric.com> wrote in message
news:Pw5tc.953$n65.68@newssvr33.news.prodigy.com...
> Do you have your own e-mail server or does your ISP do that for you?
>
> Aaron
>
> "Javier Gomez [SBS MVP]" <javier_gomez@remove.this.engineer.com> wrote in
> message news:%239I$kTyQEHA.2704@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
> > Check this out:
> > http://www.sbslinks.com/DNS_Smarthost.htm
> >
> > [Make sure that you are not blacklisted because you are an open relay]
> >
> > --
> > Javier [SBS MVP]
> >
> > << SBS ROCKS !!! >>
> >
> > "dharris" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
> > news:129c601c44323$e520b9a0$a301280a@phx.gbl...
> > > No one can send email because Spamcop has listed
> > > us as a source of Spam. The reason it says is that
> > > we have no reverse DNS lookup. What do I do?
> > >
> > > dh
> > >
> >
> >
>
>