A user has had an email message returned with the following explanation:

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at gizmo02bw.email.bigpond.com.

I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.

This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<username@domain.com.au>:

Connected to x.x.x.x but sender was rejected.

Remote host said: x.x.x.x Defined SPAM source: bl.spamcop.net



What does this mean ?



Thanks

Re: Email blocked by Craig

Craig
Mon Nov 10 22:30:19 CST 2003

There are a few possibilities. . .
1. The client has sent so many emails to that particular domain/address that
the user got fed up and reported him as a spammer (or had his email blocked
because of some kind of abuse.)
2. The domain server is set for open relay and has been forwarding someones
spamming email and your name has been put on a blacklist.
3. ***Possibly even your ISP is blacklisted at spamcop.net as a open relay
server.

Craig P.

Have you ever been able to send email to that address before? You may check
spamcop.net and look at their blacklist to see who really is on it.
Complain to your ISP profusely that they remedy the situation or change
ISP's.

"Murphy" <murphy@murphy.com> wrote in message
news:er6lGiAqDHA.2964@tk2msftngp13.phx.gbl...
> A user has had an email message returned with the following explanation:
>
> Hi. This is the qmail-send program at gizmo02bw.email.bigpond.com.
>
> I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following
addresses.
>
> This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.
>
> <username@domain.com.au>:
>
> Connected to x.x.x.x but sender was rejected.
>
> Remote host said: x.x.x.x Defined SPAM source: bl.spamcop.net
>
>
>
> What does this mean ?
>
>
>
> Thanks
>
>