Hi

I got a couple of emails today purportedly from microsoft.
I was immediately suspicious because of the sender's email
address (aspnetw3@email.microsoft.com)
The email contained hyperlinks to Microsoft KB articles
but i did a view source and found that the links ere
pointing to a non Microsoft website. Will it be of any use
to Microdoft if I forward the email to them? If yes, where
can I send it?

phishing? by anonymously

anonymously
Thu Oct 07 17:59:39 CDT 2004

>-----Original Message-----
>Will it be of any use to Microdoft if I forward the email
>to them?

No. Just delete it.

Re: phishing? by siljaline

siljaline
Fri Oct 08 01:17:30 CDT 2004

"mike" <anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote:
> Hi
>
> I got a couple of emails today purportedly from microsoft.
> I was immediately suspicious because of the sender's email
> address (aspnetw3@email.microsoft.com)
> The email contained hyperlinks to Microsoft KB articles
> but i did a view source and found that the links ere
> pointing to a non Microsoft website. Will it be of any use
> to Microdoft if I forward the email to them? If yes, where
> can I send it?

http://www.microsoft.com/athome/security/spam/phishing.mspx

HTH
Silj

--
siljaline

MS - MVP Windows (IE/OE) 2003/04 AH-VSOP
________________________________________
Security Tools Updates
http://forum.aumha.org/viewforum.php?f=31

(Reply to group, as return address
is invalid - that we may all benefit)