Bigbruva
Thu Nov 11 19:27:16 CST 2004
So your issue is with the site content NOT the URLs.
I have not heard of any issues with these Web sites but there are thousands
of these type of sites!
You are right to be on the look out for unusual or suspicious behavior while
browsing but unless you experience a specific case of bad behavior it is
best not to highlight the sites to anyone (other than maybe your family or
friends).
Posting the URLs here only publicizes the site which is not the point of
these newsgroups.
BB
"it's Hadrian" <h.n@-> wrote in message
news:7cs7p0pop19a8ln33j8rtu4def1le6ln7m@4ax.com...
> On Thu, 11 Nov 2004 09:51:16 -0500, "John McGaw"
> <nowhere@inparticu.lar> wrote:
>
>>"it's Hadrian" <h.n@-> wrote in message
>>news:as25p01m1ojmufftlref4hkek352m5d864@4ax.com...
>>> Hi folks,
>>>
>>> Does anyone having experience with the three, in my opinion,
>>> suspicious looking url's?
>>>
>>>
http://www.1securepc.com/portal.htm
>>>
>>>
http://www.1securepc.com/
>>>
>>>
http://www.docsdownloads.com/
>>>
>>>
>>> Best regards,
>>> Hadrian
>>>
>>> it's Hadrian
>>>
>>> hadrian.spam-not@40whyspamxs.com
>>
>>No. You tell me first why they are "suspicious looking" and then I'll tell
>>you what I think about them...
>
> Well, first the look and feeling of the site.
> Further, as an example,
> at
>
http://www.1securepc.com/easycleaner.htm
>
> Easy Cleaner is for download but not available at the original site
> at
>
http://www.toniarts.com/products.php
>
> This is suspicious.
>
> Same site offers 'remote control' software as Remote Administrator and
> iSpyNOW (not for free).
>
> Also find Swat It, I know nothing about the application and it isn't
> told that updates cost money.
>
> Many programs that seemed to be free but are paywarte at a closer
> look.
>
> Sites where people are fooled, make them think it's free and let them
> pay also have a unsavory flavour.
>
> Still a suspicious site to me.
> Hoped I explained my feelings.
> Best regards,
> Hadrian
>
>
> it's Hadrian
>
> hadrian.spam-not@40whyspamxs.com