Recently I received lots of warnings from ISA Server
saying there is spoof attack from 127.0.0.1. What does
that mean?

ISA Server: Spoof attack from 127.0.0.1? by sgopus

sgopus
Sun Aug 24 22:10:38 CDT 2003

Follow this link and read all about it:

http://packetstormsecurity.nl/advisories/nai/SNI-
12.BIND.advisory



>-----Original Message-----
>Recently I received lots of warnings from ISA Server
>saying there is spoof attack from 127.0.0.1. What does
>that mean?
>.
>

Re: ISA Server: Spoof attack from 127.0.0.1? by svaardt

svaardt
Tue Aug 26 03:54:35 CDT 2003

Not sure about the authenticity of sgopus's (fredd@hotmail.com)'s site...
probably advise steering clear of this one.



"sgopus" <fredd@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:006d01c36ab6$75826da0$a001280a@phx.gbl...
> Follow this link and read all about it:
>
> http://packetstormsecurity.nl/advisories/nai/SNI-
> 12.BIND.advisory
>
>
>
> >-----Original Message-----
> >Recently I received lots of warnings from ISA Server
> >saying there is spoof attack from 127.0.0.1. What does
> >that mean?
> >.
> >



Re: ISA Server: Spoof attack from 127.0.0.1? by Bill

Bill
Tue Aug 26 19:18:13 CDT 2003

umm..

It's a PGP signed text page--don't think there's anything sinister about it:

http://packetstormsecurity.nl/advisories/nai/SNI-12.BIND.advisory

"svaardt" <svaardt@h0tmail. com> wrote in message
news:O6$AT%236aDHA.2072@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl...
> Not sure about the authenticity of sgopus's (fredd@hotmail.com)'s site...
> probably advise steering clear of this one.
>
>
>
> "sgopus" <fredd@hotmail.com> wrote in message
> news:006d01c36ab6$75826da0$a001280a@phx.gbl...
> > Follow this link and read all about it:
> >
> > http://packetstormsecurity.nl/advisories/nai/SNI-
> > 12.BIND.advisory
> >
> >
> >
> > >-----Original Message-----
> > >Recently I received lots of warnings from ISA Server
> > >saying there is spoof attack from 127.0.0.1. What does
> > >that mean?
> > >.
> > >
>
>