Is this legit???
I recieved the following e-mail supposedly from
Microsoft. It just seems weird. I didn't open any thing
in it, just cut and pasted. Thought I would throw it out
there. Let me know.
http://go.microsoft.com/?linkid=221450. This site will be
updated as more information regarding the W32.blaster worm
becomes available.
Our goal is to provide you with the information and tools
you need to help run your company safely and reliably.
When we become aware of these types of vulnerabilities, it
is our goal to share protection and remediation
information with you as quickly as is possible. In order
to help protect your computing environment from security
vulnerabilities, we encourage you to use the Windows
Update service by going to http://go.microsoft.com/?
linkid=221451 and also subscribe to Microsoft's security
notification service at http://go.microsoft.com/?
linkid=221452. By using these two services you will
automatically receive information on the latest software
updates and the latest security notifications, thereby
improving the likelihood that your computing environment
will be safe from the worms and viruses that occur.
Thank you,
Microsoft Corporation
For information about Microsoft's privacy policies,
please go to http://go.microsoft.com/?linkid=221448