I tried updating my subscription to Norton anti-virus (fairly late at night,
which is why I didn't clue in at first). During the process of ordering, a
page came up that looked much like the other pages, and I continued my order.
It had a "McAfee Security Recommends' logo and "STOP SPAM EMAILS" with a
button to Download SpamKiller, and packaging that looked like the Norton and
McAfee packaging. It still looked legit.
Anyway, I was tired, and I processed my order with my credit card, thinking
I was still on the Norton site. When the invoice came to my inbox, it said
"Thank you for purchasing from inKiline Global, Inc." and the charge would
be processed as WP-INKLINEGLOBAL.COM.
I wanted to request a refund, because this obviously was not from the
Norton/Symantec site.
When I went to the refund site, it said I have to fax my refund request
including the copy of the invoice which has my name, address, phone#, and 2
email addresses on it ,to Singapore or the US. Now I'm afraid to fax anything
to them (I'm in Canada), and I'm afraid to download the software in case it's
going to unload a world of crap on my system.
Has anyone heard of the company? I'm unable to find anything on sites that
compare or rate software programs.

Re: Anyone familiar with wp-inklineglobal.com? by Frank

Frank
Sat Aug 06 10:48:17 CDT 2005

"investigator77" <investigator77@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in
message news:52DFAFDC-4F47-4B96-877E-3E18FE8587A4@microsoft.com
> I tried updating my subscription to Norton anti-virus (fairly late at
> night, which is why I didn't clue in at first). During the process of
> ordering, a page came up that looked much like the other pages, and I
> continued my order. It had a "McAfee Security Recommends' logo and
> "STOP SPAM EMAILS" with a button to Download SpamKiller, and
> packaging that looked like the Norton and McAfee packaging. It still
> looked legit.
> Anyway, I was tired, and I processed my order with my credit card,
> thinking I was still on the Norton site. When the invoice came to my
> inbox, it said "Thank you for purchasing from inKiline Global, Inc."
> and the charge would be processed as WP-INKLINEGLOBAL.COM.
> I wanted to request a refund, because this obviously was not from the
> Norton/Symantec site.
> When I went to the refund site, it said I have to fax my refund
> request including the copy of the invoice which has my name, address,
> phone#, and 2 email addresses on it ,to Singapore or the US. Now I'm
> afraid to fax anything to them (I'm in Canada), and I'm afraid to
> download the software in case it's going to unload a world of crap on
> my system.
> Has anyone heard of the company? I'm unable to find anything on sites
> that compare or rate software programs.

!. Do not install.

2. Have the credit card closed and replaced with a new one.

--
Frank Saunders, MS-MVP, IE/OE
Please respond in Newsgroup only. Do not send email
http://www.fjsmjs.com
Protect your PC
http://www.microsoft.com./athome/security/protect/default.aspx
http://defendingyourmachine.blogspot.com/



Re: Anyone familiar with wp-inklineglobal.com? by nutra

nutra
Thu Oct 05 23:08:28 CDT 2006


investigator77 wrote:
> *I tried updating my subscription to Norton anti-virus (fairly late
> at night,
> which is why I didn't clue in at first). During the process of
> ordering, a
> page came up that looked much like the other pages, and I continued
> my order.
> It had a "McAfee Security Recommends' logo and "STOP SPAM EMAILS"
> with a
> button to Download SpamKiller, and packaging that looked like the
> Norton and
> McAfee packaging. It still looked legit.
> Anyway, I was tired, and I processed my order with my credit card,
> thinking
> I was still on the Norton site. When the invoice came to my inbox, it
> said
> "Thank you for purchasing from inKiline Global, Inc." and the charge
> would
> be processed as WP-INKLINEGLOBAL.COM.
> I wanted to request a refund, because this obviously was not from
> the
> Norton/Symantec site.
> When I went to the refund site, it said I have to fax my refund
> request
> including the copy of the invoice which has my name, address, phone#,
> and 2
> email addresses on it ,to Singapore or the US. Now I'm afraid to fax
> anything
> to them (I'm in Canada), and I'm afraid to download the software in
> case it's
> going to unload a world of crap on my system.
> Has anyone heard of the company? I'm unable to find anything on sites
> that
> compare or rate software programs. *



--
nutra
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted via http://www.mcse.ms
------------------------------------------------------------------------
View this thread: http://www.mcse.ms/message1776495.html


Re: Anyone familiar with wp-inklineglobal.com? by nutra

nutra
Thu Oct 05 23:11:53 CDT 2006


Frank Saunders, MS-MVP IE/OE wrote:
> *"investigator77" <investigator77@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote
> in
> message news:52DFAFDC-4F47-4B96-877E-3E18FE8587A4@microsoft.com
> > I tried updating my subscription to Norton anti-virus (fairly late
> at
> > night, which is why I didn't clue in at first). During the process
> of
> > ordering, a page came up that looked much like the other pages, and
> I
> > continued my order. It had a "McAfee Security Recommends' logo and
> > "STOP SPAM EMAILS" with a button to Download SpamKiller, and
> > packaging that looked like the Norton and McAfee packaging. It
> still
> > looked legit.
> > Anyway, I was tired, and I processed my order with my credit card,
> > thinking I was still on the Norton site. When the invoice came to
> my
> > inbox, it said "Thank you for purchasing from inKiline Global,
> Inc."
> > and the charge would be processed as WP-INKLINEGLOBAL.COM.
> > I wanted to request a refund, because this obviously was not from
> the
> > Norton/Symantec site.
> > When I went to the refund site, it said I have to fax my refund
> > request including the copy of the invoice which has my name,
> address,
> > phone#, and 2 email addresses on it ,to Singapore or the US. Now
> I'm
> > afraid to fax anything to them (I'm in Canada), and I'm afraid to
> > download the software in case it's going to unload a world of crap
> on
> > my system.
> > Has anyone heard of the company? I'm unable to find anything on
> sites
> > that compare or rate software programs.
>
> !. Do not install.
>
> 2. Have the credit card closed and replaced with a new one.
>
> --
> Frank Saunders, MS-MVP, IE/OE
> Please respond in Newsgroup only. Do not send email
> http://www.fjsmjs.com
> Protect your PC
> http://tinyurl.com/97rwj
> http://defendingyourmachine.blogspot.com/ *



--
nutra
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted via http://www.mcse.ms
------------------------------------------------------------------------
View this thread: http://www.mcse.ms/message1776495.html


Re: Anyone familiar with wp-inklineglobal.com? by nutra

nutra
Thu Oct 05 23:18:22 CDT 2006


nutra wrote:
> * *
I pulled a similar situation with same people.

I did as they stated & they have been in touch by e-mail & seem to be
doing as requested by me. I even had to request a copy of my invoice &
they replied rite back.

Hope yours works out.

Nutra



--
nutra
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted via http://www.mcse.ms
------------------------------------------------------------------------
View this thread: http://www.mcse.ms/message1776495.html