Jonathan
Tue May 10 20:44:27 CDT 2005
Hi,
Well, it's trying to block .scr files from being linked; the fact that it's blocking
www.scripting.be is just a result of ".scr" being in the link.
The site is not purposely blocked or anything.
____________________________________________
Jonathan Kay
Microsoft MVP - MSN Messenger/Windows Messenger
Associate Expert
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/expertzone/
Messenger Resources -
http://messenger.jonathankay.com
All posts unless otherwise specified are (c) 2005 Jonathan Kay.
You *must* contact me for redistribution rights.
"Epitaph" <davidconlin@westnet.com.au> wrote in message
news:1d5d01c555ca$88d125d0$a401280a@phx.gbl...
> Hello Jonathan Kay,
>
> i must point out that this "virus link checker" isn't
> very good because you can still point out links like this:
>
http://scripters.be
>
> And brother, i must apologize because when i was checking
> to see if it was just a "virus link checker" i didn't
> actually put 'www.' in front of 'scripters.be'. sorry
> mate.
>
> Epitaph
>
>
>>-----Original Message-----
>>Greetings Brother,
>>
>>You're seeing this because the Messenger uses a simple
> text string to check for "virus
>>links", in this case ".scr", which is part of
> www*.scr*ipting.be.
>>____________________________________________
>>Jonathan Kay
>>Microsoft MVP - MSN Messenger/Windows Messenger
>>Associate Expert
>>
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/expertzone/
>>Messenger Resources -
http://messenger.jonathankay.com
>>All posts unless otherwise specified are (c) 2005
> Jonathan Kay.
>>You *must* contact me for redistribution rights.
>>
>>
>>
>>"brother" <msn@scripters.be> wrote in message
> news:112b01c55553$f6773060$a501280a@phx.gbl...
>>> My domain '
http://www.scripters.be' is blocked in any
>>> message i send to my friends. This is a problem that
>>> started occuring a short while ago. I have not yet
>>> upgraded to MSN 7, since i am quite happy with
>>> less 'features' (MSN 6.2 here, latest build)
>>>
>>> When i sent out a message containing anything
>>> with 'scripters.be' in it, the message never arrives
> and
>>> upon investigating with nstuffplug i noticed the
>>> switchboard closes the connection instantly.
>>>
>>> Is my domain on some kind of spam list? Is there any
> way
>>> i can verify this, or get this straightened out (since
> i
>>> never 'spammed' my url, i just refer a few friends to
> new
>>> posts i placed at my Blog site.)
>>>
>>> I hope someone that has a solution for this problem or
>>> even just some more information where to go next, reads
>>> this.
>>>
>>> Thank you in advance,
>>>
>>> brother
>>
>>
>>.
>>