Steve
Mon Apr 21 14:39:11 CDT 2008
> I've recently applied with Advent Computer Training
> (
http://www.adventtraining.co.uk/) and I was just curious if anybody knew
> if
> it was 100% genuine or not?
HI
If you are concerned about the training centre don't use them. It could be
an expensive waste of money and a bad experience of an IT training centre.
There are obviously plenty of other MS training organisations here in the
UK. We send our techies to Xpertise and also to Quanta. Where are you based
?
Check with their customer base, phone your account management team at the
centre and ask if you can talk to some of the previous delegates who
attended the courses and get a review from them to find out how the felt the
course went and what their previous IT experience was before hand
Hope this helps
Steve
"D 4 Y v V" <D4YvV@discussions.microsoft.com> wrote in message
news:DFC27584-B1FE-4259-A0DE-2733627E71F9@microsoft.com...
> I've recently applied with Advent Computer Training
> (
http://www.adventtraining.co.uk/) and I was just curious if anybody knew
> if
> it was 100% genuine or not?
>
> There have been recent documentaries on how these companies are just scams
> that give you a certificate that doesn't actually give you much of Career
> chance.
>
> I'd LOVE to get myself a qualification in IT and what Advent say this
> would
> be perfect for me, however, after talking with people they're concerned I
> could end up throwing away alot of money for a certificate that wont do me
> much good.
>
> If this is just a load of rubbish, I know this isn't the place for Careers
> Advice, but how did you go about getting your paper work? Which method is
> most secure and what's best for the long run in life?
>
> All help is much appreciated.
>
> Many thanks,
> Paul.
>
>