Lasher
Tue Mar 21 22:30:15 CST 2006
First, I'm using this as a means of mass communication, not looking for a
flame.
Second, if you don't have the latest Windows Updates, don't visit the site.
There's a re-direct and the metatag that is being broadcasted at the
moment. Your computer could be at risk for hitting some mal-ware.
I think I have a good idea of what happened. Here goes:
At about 4:19pm (PST) today, there was an exploit that was taken advantage
of via the PHPBB module or PostNukeBB module. After doing some
investigative research on the links that have been coded into the site,
I've found that the Flash Video that has been posted came from mavideniz
(dot) org. If you examine the links that are associated with the site,
they are named such as "phpbbhack.htm".
I have found a solution and this is mainly for those who work on the site
directly since I do not have access:
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=370567&highlight=metlak
That is all for now.
--
Lasher
MCNGP 110010
MCP/MCDST/MVMCHA
(Most Valuable Microsoft Certified Head Asploder)