I tried to report the ashfarker spammer from the m.p.certification group to
tctips and got this response:

Failed to send to identified host,
tctips@microsoft.com: [mailb.microsoft.com], 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was
rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (131.107.3.123).Reasons
for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like
characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>

I think they might have to turn down the sensitivity, because all I did was
forward the message verbatim.
--
T-Bone
MCNGP XL

Re: Ping Ben Smith by Briscobar

Briscobar
Wed Aug 31 12:39:45 CDT 2005

T-Bone <reply2me@thenewsgroup> rambled:
>
> I tried to report the ashfarker spammer from the m.p.certification
> group to tctips and got this response:
>
> Failed to send to identified host,
> tctips@microsoft.com: [mailb.microsoft.com], 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail
> was rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway
> (131.107.3.123).Reasons for rejection may be: obscene language,
> graphics, or spam-like characteristics. Removing these may let the
> e-mail through the filter.>
>
> I think they might have to turn down the sensitivity, because all I
> did was forward the message verbatim.

Koko, Ben doesn't like it when you use the "P word."

But, on another note, mine went through alright. At least it hasn't bounced
back to my hotmail account yet. Did you copy his message, or the replies to
it? I believe he was called an A-F in one of the replies, so if you
forwarded the reply (which quoted the A-F), it may have bounced because of
that.

Just a thought.


--
KB

MCNGP #26
www.mcngp.com looks like a bunch of random letters. But it's not.



Re: Ping Ben Smith by Ben

Ben
Wed Aug 31 18:14:49 CDT 2005

In article <#sai80krFHA.1132@TK2MSFTNGP10.phx.gbl>,
reply2me@thenewsgroup says...
> I tried to report the ashfarker spammer from the m.p.certification group to
> tctips and got this response:
>
> Failed to send to identified host,
> tctips@microsoft.com: [mailb.microsoft.com], 550 5.7.1 <Your e-mail was
> rejected by an anti-spam content filter on gateway (131.107.3.123).Reasons
> for rejection may be: obscene language, graphics, or spam-like
> characteristics. Removing these may let the e-mail through the filter.>
>
> I think they might have to turn down the sensitivity, because all I did was
> forward the message verbatim.
>

Send the message as an attachment, that way the header information is
preserved.