MAPCorp
Sat Apr 08 15:56:42 CDT 2006
Well, yes I'm trying to do more or less that, my exchange server seems to be
"open proxy" and got blacklisted, to remove from the black list, they will
send me a email to postmaster@195.red-XX-XX-50.user.XXXX.net, I did
everything on the article you send me, and tried to send me an email to that
address from yahoo, and got that response:
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at yahoo.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following
addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.
<postmaster@195.red-XX-XX-50.user.XXXX.net>:
Sorry, I couldn't find any host named 195.red-XX-XX-50.user.XXXX.net.
(#5.1.2)
it seems that cannot resolve the reserve hostname....how can I proceed?
thanks for your help
"Leif Pedersen [MVP]" <leif.pedersenNO-SPAM@get2net.dk> wrote in message
news:u5u1XLwWGHA.4792@TK2MSFTNGP05.phx.gbl...
> Hi,
>
> Is this what you are trying to accomplish
>
http://www.msexchange.org/articles/Exchange_2000_PostmasterIP_And_AbuseIP_Mailboxes.html
>
> Leif
>
> "MAPCorp" <MAPCorp@MAPCorp.com> wrote in message
> news:YhCZf.1211325$kp.7745741@telenews.teleline.es...
> > It was to instead of from, how can I receive a email destinated to
> > postmaster@195.red-XX-XX-XX.user.XXXX.net
> >
> > sorry
> >
> >
> > "MAPCorp" <MAPCorp@MAPCorp.com> wrote in message
> > news:PLBZf.1211307$kp.7745208@telenews.teleline.es...
> >> Hi,
> >> How can I receive a email from
postmaster@195.red-XX-XX-XX.user.XXXX.net
> >>
> >> where 195.red-XX-XX-XX.user.XXXX.net is my reverse dns name?
> >>
> >> Thanks
> >>
> >>
> >
> >
>
>