When a PC user sends a URL to me, it does this:

http://www.yahoo.com <BLOCKED::http://www.yahoo.com>

What gives?

RE: Blocked URL's ? by n_saggu

n_saggu
Fri Oct 08 21:23:25 CDT 2004

------=_NextPart_0001_1F657DB7
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

can you be more specific, What version of Entourage? What exactly are you
doing while this error crops up
--------------------
From: jeremym@far.org (Jeremy)
Newsgroups: microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage
Subject: Blocked URL's ?
Date: 4 Oct 2004 07:35:55 -0700
Organization: http://groups.google.com
Lines: 5
Message-ID: <45ed7d20.0410040635.1870ac74@posting.google.com>
NNTP-Posting-Host: 65.117.180.1
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Trace: posting.google.com 1096900556 12360 127.0.0.1 (4 Oct 2004 14:35:56
GMT)
X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com
NNTP-Posting-Date: Mon, 4 Oct 2004 14:35:56 +0000 (UTC)
Path:
cpmsftngxa06.phx.gbl!TK2MSFTNGXA03.phx.gbl!TK2MSFTNGP08.phx.gbl!newsfeed00.s
ul.t-online.de!t-online.de!news.glorb.com!postnews1.google.com!not-for-mail
Xref: cpmsftngxa06.phx.gbl microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage:42799
X-Tomcat-NG: microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage

When a PC user sends a URL to me, it does this:

http://www.yahoo.com <BLOCKED::http://www.yahoo.com>

What gives?

------=_NextPart_0001_1F657DB7
Content-Type: text/x-rtf
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

{\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252\deff0\deflang1033{\fonttbl{\f0\fnil\fprq2\fcharset0 MS Sans Serif;}}
\viewkind4\uc1\pard\f0\fs20 can you be more specific, What version of Entourage? What exactly are you doing while this error crops up
\par \pard\li720 --------------------
\par From: jeremym@far.org (Jeremy)
\par Newsgroups: microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage
\par Subject: Blocked URL's ?
\par Date: 4 Oct 2004 07:35:55 -0700
\par Organization: http://groups.google.com
\par Lines: 5
\par Message-ID: <45ed7d20.0410040635.1870ac74@posting.google.com>
\par NNTP-Posting-Host: 65.117.180.1
\par Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
\par Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
\par X-Trace: posting.google.com 1096900556 12360 127.0.0.1 (4 Oct 2004 14:35:56 GMT)
\par X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com
\par NNTP-Posting-Date: Mon, 4 Oct 2004 14:35:56 +0000 (UTC)
\par Path: cpmsftngxa06.phx.gbl!TK2MSFTNGXA03.phx.gbl!TK2MSFTNGP08.phx.gbl!newsfeed00.sul.t-online.de!t-online.de!news.glorb.com!postnews1.google.com!not-for-mail
\par Xref: cpmsftngxa06.phx.gbl microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage:42799
\par X-Tomcat-NG: microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage
\par
\par When a PC user sends a URL to me, it does this:
\par
\par http://www.yahoo.com <BLOCKED::http://www.yahoo.com>
\par
\par What gives?
\par \pard
\par
\par }
------=_NextPart_0001_1F657DB7--


Re: Blocked URL's ? by jeremym

jeremym
Thu Nov 04 08:05:36 CST 2004

Entourage 2004; an Outlook 20003 user is sending my a URL. We've tried
multiple URL's, this is consistent. It all runs on Exchange 2003
server...


n_saggu@hotmail.com ("Narendra") wrote in message news:<h8DBBcarEHA.3608@cpmsftngxa06.phx.gbl>...
> can you be more specific, What version of Entourage? What exactly are you
> doing while this error crops up
> --------------------
> From: jeremym@far.org (Jeremy)
> Newsgroups: microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage
> Subject: Blocked URL's ?
> Date: 4 Oct 2004 07:35:55 -0700
> Organization: http://groups.google.com
> Lines: 5
> Message-ID: <45ed7d20.0410040635.1870ac74@posting.google.com>
> NNTP-Posting-Host: 65.117.180.1
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
> Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
> X-Trace: posting.google.com 1096900556 12360 127.0.0.1 (4 Oct 2004 14:35:56
> GMT)
> X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com
> NNTP-Posting-Date: Mon, 4 Oct 2004 14:35:56 +0000 (UTC)
> Path:
> cpmsftngxa06.phx.gbl!TK2MSFTNGXA03.phx.gbl!TK2MSFTNGP08.phx.gbl!newsfeed00.s
> ul.t-online.de!t-online.de!news.glorb.com!postnews1.google.com!not-for-mail
> Xref: cpmsftngxa06.phx.gbl microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage:42799
> X-Tomcat-NG: microsoft.public.mac.office.entourage
>
> When a PC user sends a URL to me, it does this:
>
> http://www.yahoo.com <BLOCKED::http://www.yahoo.com>
>
> What gives?
>
> --